Picture
Lebanon Valley Men's lacrosse player, Alex Beard, answers the Proust Questionnaire.

What makes you happiest?

- My friends and sometimes dark liquor.

What is your greatest fear?

- My mother. And letting myself down.

What do you like most about yourself?

- My hair and I think I'm a pretty intelligent person, though that's certainly up for discussion.

What is your favorite quote?

- I don't like platitudes, but the whole first paragraph of Camus's 'The Stranger' is one of my favorite things ever put down in ink.

Which talent would you most like to have?

- Crafting a great email, or Rajon Rondo's basketball ability.

What do you think is your greatest achievement?

- As yet, getting into college has been pretty cool. That I'm still here and having some semblance of success is nice, too.

If you could choose to be anything in a next life, what would you be?

- Happy.

Where would you most like to live?

- France or Italy or some place that isn't Frederick, MD. And certainly not Annville, PA. A place with a palpable pulse.

What is your most treasured possession?

- My lacrosse stick or a pen.

If you could change something about yourself, what would it be?

- I guess being less conflicted on the inside would be nice, but that's part of what makes me who I is.

What is your dream job?

- Whatever Anthony Bourdain does, or a writer.







Leave a Reply.

    Mission

    Pop culture and fashion magazine Vanity Fair features a unique, interactive "Proust Questionnaire," which asks the famous and the infamous to answer some of life's most important questions. Our mission is to ask a similar type of questionnaire to the people in our lives. What was the greatest moment in your life? What do you most fear? These types of questions lend much interesting personal information. Get to know Lebanon Valley College staff, students, and faculty through the Proust Questionnaire!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All