Picture
Dr. Pettice, Full Time Professor of English at Lebanon Valley College, answers the Proust Questionnaire.

What is your greatest fear?

- Being misunderstood.

What do you like most about yourself?

- I'm a very fast reader.

What living celebrity do you most despise?

- I try not to despise people, and it's a strong word to use for people I know nothing about. I'm annoyed by most reality stars, but who knows what demons they're fighting? 

What living celebrity do you most admire?

- Celebrities, as in entertainers, and not including business, government, and organization leaders? I admire celebrities for their artistry, if indeed they are artists. Let's say Joss Whedon.

Who is your favorite writer?

That's a very difficult question to answer. I guess I'll say James Joyce.

Where would you most like to live?

- New Zealand. That was easy!

What is your biggest regret?

- That my dad didn't live long enough to meet my daughter. 

If you knew you only had one day to live, how would you spend it?

- With my family at Knoebel's.

What is your most treasured possession?

- An external hard drive filled with pictures of my family.

If you could be any fictional character, who would you be?

- Úrsula Iguarán, the matriarch of the Buendía family in One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez. 





Leave a Reply.

    Mission

    Pop culture and fashion magazine Vanity Fair features a unique, interactive "Proust Questionnaire," which asks the famous and the infamous to answer some of life's most important questions. Our mission is to ask a similar type of questionnaire to the people in our lives. What was the greatest moment in your life? What do you most fear? These types of questions lend much interesting personal information. Get to know Lebanon Valley College staff, students, and faculty through the Proust Questionnaire!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All