Picture
Acting Director of the Writing Center and Adjunct Instructor of English, Professor Julian answers the Proust Questionnaire:

1. What makes you happiest?
Definitely when I'm around my family and friends. That includes teaching my classes because I always feel like I make 20 new friends each semester. There's nothing like good conversation, laughter, and learning new & interesting things about people.

2. What living celebrity do you most despise?
Wow. I have a lot of answers for this one. It's a three-way tie between Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj, and Judge Judy.

3. What living celebrity do you most admire?
I'm not embarrassed to say it: Justin Timberlake. He has the ability to make people laugh and not take himself seriously.

4. Who is your favorite writer?
Even though I teach English, I honestly don't have a favorite writer. My favorite genre of literature is 20th-century American literature. Among that genre, I like Ernest Hemingway, Edgar Allen Poe, and Toni Morrison. My favorite book is 'A Tree Grows in Brooklyn' by Betty Smith. I love any "coming-of-age" novel.


5. What are you most looking forward to in the future?
 World Peace. Just kidding--that was my beauty pageant answer. I am most looking forward to the sheer excitement of NOT knowing what lies ahead of me! 

6. Which talent would you most like to have?
 I have always wished that I could paint! I love art, but I just don't have the talent for it.

7. What do you consider to be your greatest achievement?
Definitely my job as a teacher at LVC. My dad has always told me since I was little that he never minded going to work because he liked his job so much that it didn't seem like work. I didn't understand that until I started working and experienced what it was like to be discontent in a job. There was a time when I was convinced I would be stuck in a dissatisfying job forever. But now, I know exactly what my dad was talking about!

8. Where would you most like to live?
I would live in Rome for the crispy pizza & rich culture, Paris for the architecture & the sheer aesthetic beauty of it, and New Orleans for the food and liquor.  

9. What do you most value in friendships?
Trustworthiness and loyalty. Your friends have to be people who have your back, make time for you, and will beat up anyone who tries to mess with you. 


10. If you could be any fictional character, who would you be?
Ariel in The Little Mermaid. Who wouldn't want to wear a seashell bra and sing songs all day?




Leave a Reply.

    Mission

    Pop culture and fashion magazine Vanity Fair features a unique, interactive "Proust Questionnaire," which asks the famous and the infamous to answer some of life's most important questions. Our mission is to ask a similar type of questionnaire to the people in our lives. What was the greatest moment in your life? What do you most fear? These types of questions lend much interesting personal information. Get to know Lebanon Valley College staff, students, and faculty through the Proust Questionnaire!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All